Parents Zone


This section of the website is where you can see our latest news, activity ideas and up to date nursery information.

Term dates 2018 / 2019

If you are accessing childcare through the 15 hours funded over three sessions a week these are the dates your child will be in nursery.

  • Spring Term 1
    Tuesday 2nd Jan to Friday 16th Feb 2018
    Spring Half Term Holidays: 19th Feb (Mon) to 23rd Feb (Fri)
  • Spring Term 2
    Monday 26th Feb to Thursday 29th Mar 2018
    Easter Holidays: 30th Mar (Fri) to 13th Apr (Fri)
  • Summer Term 1
    Monday 16th Apr to Friday 25th May
    Summer half term Holidays: 28th May (Mon) to 8th Jun (Fri)
  • Summer Term 2
    Monday 11th Jun 2018 to Friday 27th Jul
    Summer Holidays: 30th July (Mon) to 31st Aug (Fri)
  • Autumn Term 1
    Monday 3rd Sep to Friday 19th Oct
    Autumn Holidays: 22nd Oct (Mon) to 26 Oct (Fri)
  • Autumn Term 2
    Monday 31st October to Friday 21st Dec
    Christmas Holidays: 24th Dec (mon) to 2 Jan 2019(Wed)

Events Calendar


TBC Sports Day


TBC Nursery Photographer


TBC Harvest

31st Halloween


5th Bonfire Night

8th Remembrance Day

11th Diwali (Hindu)

11th Polish Day

30th St. Andrews Day (Scottish)


5th Christmas Open Day

14th – 18th Christmas Week

TBC Christmas Sing Along

We have chosen this range of festivals to ensure all our children have a celebration. If your key child is not in on the day of the celebration consider moving the day (if it affects only one child) or ensure they get to discuss/create etc when they are next in.


The eggs are coming in and they look amazing .... Keep them coming ;) ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Due to the Snow and the Nursery closing on Thursday 1st March, some of our children and staff were not able to take part in dressing up as their favourite book character.

We would like to ask if you would like to dress up as your favourite book character again on Thursday 15th March and join in the fun. (this is optional)

Thank you ...
See more
Image may contain: text
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Congratulation to Sarah on completing the baby sign foundation course... we look forward to seeing the little ones sign.. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Up & Coming Events

Open Day

will be held on 5th December 2015

Celebrating Chinese New Year